Go to MAMMA MIA!

This show is part of Collected Works 2017

Collected Works 2017

Show details:

Synopsis

24 November–17 December 2017

 

NOW PLAYING UNTIL 17 DEC

LIMITED SEATS AVAILABLE. FOR THE BEST SEATS BOOK NOW FOR PERFORMANCES 12 – 14 DECEMBER.

The party of the year has arrived in Canberra and audiences are raving!

Over 60 million people all around the globe have fallen in love with the story and the music that makes MAMMA MIA! the ultimate feel-good musical. And now, in a stunning new production, we invite you to fall in love all over again!
Voulez Vous, S.O.S, Take a Chance On Me, Dancing Queen and so many more hits you know and love make this worldwide phenomenon a fabulous night out for audiences of all ages. A celebration of love, laughter, family and friendship, MAMMA MIA! is exactly what the world needs right now.

Set on a Greek island paradise and inspired by the story-telling magic of ABBA’s timeless songs, writer Catherine Johnson’s heart-warming tale centres around Sophie, a young bride- to-be. On the eve of her wedding, Sophie’s quest to discover the identity of her father brings three men from her mother’s past back to the island they last visited 20 years ago.

The 2017 – 2018 tour of MAMMA MIA! The Musical is proudly produced in Australia by Michael Coppel, Louise Withers & Linda Bewick.


Canberra Ticketing and Canberra Theatre Centre are the authorised ticket sellers for this event

Please be aware that the Canberra Theatre Centre has no obligation to honour tickets purchased via unauthorised re-sellers. If you attend the event with a ticket purchased via an unauthorised re-seller such as Ticketmaster Resale, Viagogo, Ticketbis, eBay, Gumtree, Tickets Australia or otherwise, you may be refused entry to the event.

Please read about our stance on scalping here.

SaveSave

Dates

Preview – Friday 24 November, 7.30pm

Preview – Saturday 25 November, 7.30pm

Preview – Sunday 26 November, 5.30pm

Preview – Tuesday 28 November, 7.30pm

Preview – Wednesday 29 November, 7.30pm

Gala Opening – Thursday 30 November, 7.30pm

Friday 1 December, 7.30pm

Saturday 2 December, 2pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 3 December, 1pm & 6.30pm

Tuesday 5 December, 7.30pm

Wednesday 6 December, 7.30pm

Thursday 7 December, 7.30pm

Friday 8 December, 7.30pm

Saturday 9 December, 2pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 10 December, 1pm & 6.30pm

Tuesday 12 December, 7.30pm

Wednesday 13 December, 1pm & 7.30pm

Thursday 14 December, 7.30pm

Friday 15 December, 7.30pm

Saturday 16 December, 2pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 17 December, 3pm

Credits

PRESENTED BY:
Michael Coppel, Louise Withers and Linda Bewick

DIRECTOR:
Gary Young

CHOREOGRAPHER:
Tom Hodgson

MUSICAL SUPERVISOR:
Stephen Amos

SET DESIGN:
Linda Bewick

COSTUME DESIGN:
Suzy Strout

LIGHTING DESIGN:
Gavan Swift

CAST:
Natalie O’Donnell
Sarah Morrison
Alicia Gardiner
Jayde Westaby
Ian Stenlake
Phillip Lowe
Josef Ber
Stephen Mahy

SaveSave

Details

PRESENTED BY:
Michael Coppel, Louise Withers and Linda Bewick

CATEGORY:
Musical Theatre

DURATION
:
155 minutes, including interval.

WARNINGS:
This show contains strobe/haze effects, loud music and spandex.

SUIT CHILDREN?:
This show is suitable for children ages 5+.

GROUP BOOKINGS:
Group tickets are not available online.
To make a group booking, please phone
(02) 6275 2700 during business hours or
email groups@canberratheatrecentre.com.au

VENUE:
Canberra Theatre


Additional Information:
Concession prices not available for all shows. Where Concession prices are listed, proof of eligibility for Concession must be presented to Canberra Ticketing staff upon collection of tickets or full price may be charged. Eligible Concession may include Pensioner, Full Time Student, Seniors, Unemployed, Under 27 or Child (15 years and under) and are at the discretion of the show. Not all types of Concessions may apply for the show you have selected.

Access

Audio Described

AUDIO DESCRIBED
Saturday 9 December, 2pm

Closed CaptionedCAPTIONED
Saturday 9 December, 2pm

SaveSave

Seating Plan

ct-seating-2017_mammamia

SaveSave

 

Buy Tickets: MAMMA MIA! 

MAY WE ALSO SUGGEST